Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Urban Art in Rural Surrey

I discovered this piece of urban art last summer hidden under a bridge over the Basingstoke Canal at Deepcut. This is a quiet part of the canal cutting through military owned land on one side of the bridge and passing private gardens with canal side patios and moorings on the other - all in all, probably not the typical location for this type of art.

The last time I shot this I converted it to B&W for a club challenge at the time, which you can see on my Flickr stream, but I think the light was more favourable today and I prefer the warmer coloured version.

I did take some which showed the art more in context of the surrounding area. However forgot the golden rule of looking around the picture first and on reviewing the photos found the main image had a flower stuck up her nose! Oh well, there is always another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.