Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Self Portrait

It's really hard to believe 2 years have gone by with a blip all but one day. For past blipdays, I have often made a mosaic so I can see my life at a glance and perhaps detect any patterns. Alas they are always eclectic, a little of this, a little of that. It IS first and foremost, a daily journal - Made a book of year #1 and really love seeing what was happening when, how often we had grandchildren, how many pictures have water in them, or wildlife, or cityscapes. But I thought I might try something different this time - a SP! Only I kind of chickened out --but here are my hands,(still a kind of SP, right?) an important part of me who likes to make all sorts of arty things. But a mosaic because I do feel fractured into different parts. I am so lucky to live near water - this is Lake Union today (where we had a fine row this morning - with a bit of a chop from a north breeze.). If I had been at our cabin in the Gulf Islands, I would have blipped the Salish Sea. And the grandkids and H are there because they are a big part of the mosaic too.
I have no plans to stop blipping. Sometimes I am sorry I'm not a more regular commenter. I do feel like I "lurk about" in many journals without anyone knowing I've been there. I'm not a big talker or a writer. I love seeing the world this way. I prefer to take a look at the random blips rather than the spotlight. And I do always really appreciate anyone who stops by and the folks who put this together! Thank you!

here are the other mosaics.

500

365

200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.