Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Lilac growing in the Church garden.

It is a sunny warm May morning here so far, and an ideal opportunity for a canal walk.
I strolled from High Street bridge to Spring Street bridge along the tow path, encountering some joggers and dog walkers enjoying the good weather.
The incredibly blue sky and white clouds reflected in the clear canal water.
There were buds on many trees and green water lily pads drifting peacefully on the canal. No sign of any ducklings, but there were some mallards.
I was really pleased to see the nest of cygnets with seven fluffy birds being preened by their Mother, the pen. Father swan, the cob, was keeping guard on the canal.
My photo was taken from too far away to show much clarity so I will try another time.
I visited the Church garden and decided to use this beautfiul lilac for today''s blip. It has such a gentle fragrance, made better by the warmth of the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.