Going for gold

Best viewed *large*

One of several broad bodied chasers hatched out from the pond these last few days... I blipped a head on one the other day Here comes the chaser - so watching this one land on a stinging nettle, I thought perfect blip to show what these incredible chasers look like in full... this is a female, the males are blue bodied, & come later on... in fact all the chasers who have hatched out from their nymph forms have been females so far, it's just an observation - does that mean they'll stay around & wait for the arrival of the males? We shall see!

Beautiful sunny day, but missed most of it, trying to sleep through this wicked cold of mine! But least I had Larry to console me:

Daddy's long legs

Another lovely day promised tomorrow. I'm hoping I'll be well enough to go & see my friends garden, as it's Open Gardens tomorrow, part of the National Garden Scheme, she does it every year, I'm official photographer for her... just hope I'm going to be well enough!!! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.