Gitama's World

By Gitama

Ibis...HAPPY MOTHERS DAY

My daughter was disgusted when I started to run around after the Ibis to take snaps of them.
Truth be told I have never liked them much myself ....they have the reputation of flea carrying dirty and ugly birds.
However when I got home and looked closely at this ones face I was quite taken with the lovely intelligent eye.
I've always banged the drum for the underdog and since my every growing fondness for the common seagull I thought to take it a step further to my dear friend the Ibis.

Today I woke to a little Bear (Flynn in his Bear suit) bringing me a mothers day present.......a beautiful silver bangle with 'LOVE............as though you have never been hurt before' engraved on it....just beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.