Adam's Images

By ajt

After The Rain

Off work today. Alas I had plenty of tedious chores to keep me busy from the weekend so not much fun stuff today. It has rained most of the day so I've been indoors doing admin and house stuff - very dull.

When it stopped raining I had a few jobs to do in the garden and after they were completed I went out with my camera to find some flowers that may be wet and not too soggy. Today's blip is a Columbine/Aquilegia of some variety. It is one of my favourite flowers, I really like the dark versions: red; blue or purple. I'm selectively removing the seeds from the pale ones from the garden favouring the dark colours. Some of the pink ones are allowed but only a few.

Anyhow now it's time for badminton in town and even the sun has come out so I may make it to the station with out an unplanned bath...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.