Adam's Images

By ajt

Basingstoke Knotweed

Back to work today after a day off. Spent most of the day catching up on emails from the week off with the 'flu and the two weeks of training. I'm almost back to normal. Not much of excitement going on but did some good code to interface one of our products to SAP and helped a colleague work on another enhancment.

On the way home I took a few pictures, it had stopped raining and the sun had come out, I like this one best. It's Japanese Knotweed (Fallopia japonica, syn. Polygonum cuspidatum, Reynoutria japonica) and it's a real pest in the UK.

I also had the first swim for a while on the way home, did my usual 1 km and felt pretty good considering I've not swam for nearly a month. Shame about the slow swimmers who don't let you past or the people who think the shallow end of the pool is some kind of social gathering... I don't mind slow swimmers, we're all slower than someone else, but when they don't let you past it does eventually become a pain.

Now we've had dinner it's time to make rhubarb and orange jam, I've got 2 kg of rhubarb already to go in the fridge. Last night I made rhubarb and ginger jam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.