Mr John

By MrJohn

Black and white .....

..... Minstrel ?

Another day, another run.

This evening after work I went for what I thought would be a steady run with my neighbour Dave. We have a regular steady quick run which is only about two miles and fairly flat. Half way around our route there is a field with a horsey or two in it ( not the ones thast shunned me yesterday ) so I stopped to take a few quick snaps whilst Dave carried on. As I caught Dave up at the top of the road I spotted todays image, an advertisment for an open garden this weekend, to raise money for Chrisian aid.

I took a quick snap of it but after running on for a few minutes decided to run back and take a shot that was in focus. There are quite a few things wrong with the figure in this image...

1. It has no arms or legs.

2. It has a fishing net ( what has that got to do with an open garden ? )

3. It has green hair ( a home bleach job that went wrong, or a tribute to Grotbags ? )

4. But why, oh why, oh why is a figure to raise money for Christian aid week painted to look like a black and white minstrel ?

After faffing for two minutes trying to take the photo I had to sprint like mad for half a mile to catch Dave up. So much for my steady pre-race run, I'll have to hobble Dave next time. On the final stretch back home we passed a pair of disembodied wings which I took a quick snap of, trying the HDR function on my phone's camera.

Tonight is a bit of a late blip from me as I've been faffing trying to decide which image to use. I'm currently sat typing this whilst eating my home made chilli with rice. Those of you worried that I may be letting my training diet slip, needn't. I've also eaten a whole packet of mini popadoms with it. My friend Mrluc has given me the rule that if something is unique to that day, then I should choose that image. I will pop down after work on Sunday and buy some plants from this garden. As I can photograph horses or ummm, disembodied wings ? any day, todays blip is a.....


..... Black and white minstrel ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.