Journey Through Time

By Sue

Coral Bells (Heuchera)

We always called them Coral Bells, but now they are called Heuchera and come in multitude of fancy colored leaves and tiny flowers. This is from one of the old standards, the dark green Coral Bell with the appropriate coral colored bells for their flowers. We have several and I just love all the varieties. They can look just gorgeous paired with the right plants to set them off. I love how it looks like a little flower fairy should take one of these flowers for a hat. Oh, have I been reading Peter Pan again? I loved that story when I was a kid. My first action/adventure movie that I obsessed over all summer long. I was sooo ready to fly off to Neverland.

A hot day today and I did get a few errands done, but settled quietly this afternoon and read a bit. It is cooling off nicely now, and it will be a nice 80 degrees tomorrow and not this 88 business.

Hope the world is treating you well, Blippers. Have a good day and I'll see ya later. Gotta watching Dancing with the Stars and see who looks fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.