Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Refurbished Changing!

After a short break, owing to being all over the place, I was back in the pool this morning - and did 50 lengths!

I may have mentioned earlier that they'd refurbished the changing rooms over the winter - here's how the female changing area now looks (compare with this blip from last year)! As you can see, it's been completely redone, and the bank of lockers in the middle has been replaced with a rather stylish bench. I'd quite like such a bench in my house, although I wouldn't have anywhere to put it - our bathroom is crowded as soon as there's one person and one cat in there - there's not even room for a bathmat and a pedestal mat without them overlapping!

After swimming I came home and cleaned the boys' big cage out, then went to Scharwenka's. Scharwenka and I went out for a Chinese buffet for lunch - a sort of "rehearsal" for when we go later in the year for my birthday!

Then it was meet up with the Wonderspouse, then shopping, then home.

A long week. And not a restful one. But, as it has done ever since I was born, Friday eventually arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.