Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Radishes

I was really hoping to find some lovely flowers for today, as a tribute to Amalari.

However, I failed, as life continued to be hectic and my mind only just kept up with what it was supposed to be keeping up with.

A 36-length swim of the outdoor pool was followed by an attempt to make the house SLIGHTLY less disgusting by washing the wee-soaked clothes on the kitchen floor (thank you Smudge) and making a phone call that I'd promised to make. I then dashed off for my appointment with the "mental health rehabilitation to work" lady, via Tescos on the now infamous trouser hunt!

Fortunately Tescos were able to deliver the goods - and I appear to be only a size 20 in their clothes. So now I have size 20 "skinny" jeans, which seems to be a contradiction in terms, but at least I have clothes that I don't feel dreadful in and which don't show my underwear to the universe!

As a result of diving in and out of fitting rooms and fumbling with trousers and hangers I was 10 minutes late for my appointment. It was a busy appointment. The phone call from the morning was to someone whose adult education class I'm going to observe next week. Furthermore, the charity for whom my job lady works wants to run some music workshops for mentally ill "recovering" people in a few weeks time - so I'm now going to be leading a couple of those! Sounds a bit like the bonkers helping the bonkers! I've also warned them not to put the music in the room next door to the yoga & relaxation session! Now I need to think what to do! And to e-mail the lady about it!

Then to Sainsbury's to do the normal shopping - food, cat litter etc. Then to the farm to collect this week's asparagus crop! It's continuing to fall in price and be as lovely as ever. Last time I was there I saw radishes, and the Wonderspouse & I had a conversation about radishes, so I bought some - not all of them though. I also thought they were photogenic.

Then home. I tried to top up the car with oil since the warning light had been flickering but the oil ran out. Made mental note to buy more oil.

Then, after lunch at around 3ish, I fell asleep. Woke, collected Wonderspouse, and ran out of steam for the day.

Another post-apprentice late night. Blog post unwritten - suspect it will have to be next week now since the next couple of days are busy too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.