WHAT'S IT ALL ABOUT?

A special friend gave me this beautiful wooden heart one Christmas and every time I look at it, I think of her.  

This is what Christmas is all about - giving and sharing love.

Enjoy this song - When Love was Born another new one to me.

Another friend gave me a little box to hang on the Christmas tree many years ago and the label said:

This is a very special gift
That you can never see
It's filled with very precious things
Dear thoughts and memories
Of times gone by and Christmas past
Those happy times we shared,
The things we've done, the gifts we gave
To show how much we cared.
You never should unwrap it
Just hang it on your tree,
Then think of all the love inside
That's just to you from me.

The writing on the label is getting fainter each year, but the little box still comes out and is hung on our tree.

I have given the same thing to many other friends - yes, that's what Christmas is all about so be blessed as you give and share your love this Christmas.

P.S.  I'm sure we will get used to this new Blip layout - it will certainly be a challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.