The Mighty Hunter

It was a strange start to the morning. I left for work and realized I had forgotten to put sweetener in my to-go coffee. So I pulled the car over in a parking lot not far from my home to add the missing sweetener (fortunately, I carry some in my purse). And I spotted this black cat, whom I've seen there before, hunting along one of the farm fields. It was staring intently into the weeds, ready to pounce if necessary.

Then I drove to work. When I got there, as I headed for the front door, a pretty little gray mouse ran out from behind the newspaper display at top speed, and ran - jumping up and down - along the edge of our building. It was as though I were watching the same story unfold . . . across two different places in time.

The soundtrack to this image is a song from a short-lived rock supergroup that was formed in the 1980s out of former members of ASIA, Yes, and Genesis. The song is GTR, with The Hunter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.