December Moon

"There it is! There it is!" my husband shouted. We were sitting in the living room in our favorite chairs, getting ready for an evening's entertainments, when suddenly the full moon rose orange over the horizon!

I threw on my winter boots and a warm coat, and a few minutes later, I was standing in the snow, staring at the sky, as I have been known to do. It was an exciting moment: my first full moon photo shoot with the new camera!

The moon put on an impressive show on this evening, peeking from behind the clouds, disappearing for a while, reappearing, playing hide-and-seek. If the moon wants to play games, I am just your girl. I went out four or five times over the course of the evening, giving up myself only when my camera battery finally gave out.

The song: Alan Parsons Project, Games People Play. (If I promised you the moon and the stars, would you believe it? Games people play in the middle of the night . . . )

P.S. Those of you who have been regular visitors to this blog know how much I love the moon. I've photographed it often. Here are a few of my favorite moon shots:

Full Moon Rising Over the Valley of the Elk

Full Strawberry Moon

Love Song for a Broken-Hearted Moon




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.