Teasel

By Teasel

Nativity ... it takes a village

Busy day  but I got something out of the way that has been hanging over me and has a deadline of Friday.  A big relief.  Somehow managed to miss my train home – I was in the wrong place at the wrong time.  I had forgotten about the timetable change.  I managed to get a friend to pick up BB , but I was still home in time to meet them walking up the road.  It was then off to badminton for BB.  He was absolutely over the moon as he was awarded the player of the term certificate.  I don’t think I have ever seen him so pleased about something.

We then came home for a quick tea and back to school for the evening performance of the Christmas show - Nativity ... it takes a village.  It was their third show of the day, and was really excellent.  All their singing practice certainly paid off, and BB sang his heart out.  He also played some African drums and later in the show played a glockenspiel. 

 What a day he has had.  He didn’t want to go to bed, but was asleep as soon as his head hit the pillow.  He has two Christmas parties tomorrow and I have my office Christmas lunch.  Another busy day.   Roll on Friday!!

Here is BB concentrating on playing the glockenspiel!

Hope I can work out how to publish this.  My first attempt failed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.