Christmas Tree?

BB was still not feeling great when he got up this morning, but he didn’t want to miss the show.  He soldiered on and had his breakfast and then got dressed with no nagging required.  He looked really peaky, but as he was keen to go to school I dosed him up on calpol, knowing that the school would phone me if things all went wrong.  The calpol must have kicked in quite quickly as he was chatting (with a very husky voice) all the way to breakfast club.  I headed to work knowing I would need to keep an eye on my phone.

We had a busy morning at work, made even busier as we were going out for our Divisional Christmas lunch.  I have stacked a few things to do next week when it should be quieter, but we had a couple of things that had to be done today. 

We had secret Santa and drinks  in the office and then headed out for a late lunch.  Unfortunately I was on a very tight schedule as TT wasn’t around to collect BB.   I managed my starter and main course – which were both delicious.  As they knew I had to leave early, they brought my dessert almost immediately after I had finished my main course – but I was so full, I couldn’t eat it, so they packed it up for me to take away.  My colleagues enjoyed the ice cream and accoutrements left on the plate.

No phone calls from school – so I assumed all must be well.  I rushed to the station, collected BB from his after school club party, rushed home, gave him something to eat, dosed him up with calpol again and then rushed back to school! TT just made it in time for the concert – with not a second to spare!

As ever the concert was great.  It opened with the cellists (of which BB is one), then we had performances from other musicians (including BB on recorder at one point) before the nativity show itself, which involved the whole school.  This year they performed Angels Up High - the children and staff have worked so hard  to pull it all together – they were all so good. 

Here is an image of the Christmas lights in my neighbour’s garden - I think it looks like a tree floating in the darkness. I don't have any picture of the show as I wasn't in a good position - a friend is going to send  me a couple as she was well placed for the cello performance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.