Christmas Climber

TT was out early, and I slept a little too late.  I knew BB had got up – but I must have dozed off.  BB was watching TV when I got up with not a care in the world.  He had his school Christmas party today, so they were allowed to wear their party clothes.  He wore his Merry Sithmas tee shirt and his Christmas jumper.  He is still under the weather, but didn’t want to miss the party.  I squeezed the last drops out of the calpol bottle.  There wasn’t quite a full dose left – but it will have helped.  I could have done with some too.  My bugs still have not gone and today I felt like I had had no sleep – though in fact I had had a good sleep.  Clearly I need more!

I had a plan to meet up with two friends, unfortunately one had to call off as a sickness bug has hit her household – including her!  So two of us met up and had a great catch up.  She and her partner have recently been approved as foster carers, and she is so enthusiastic and committed  - I know they will be great. I then stocked up on a few provisions, calpol and some vitamins for me before picking BB up from school.

He was very weary, but managed to dig deep and find some energy to climb a tree on the way home.  Once home he ensconced himself on the sofa for a few hours until I persuaded him he needed some fresh air.  We went out and delivered two streets worth of Scout post and came home and listened to some Christmas music.  He told me his teacher’s favourite is Santa Baby.

A quiet evening ahead for BB and me.  I need to catch up on London Spy before it disappears from the iplayer. TT had to go out to the pub with friends from work!!!

I’m so pleased he still wanted to climb the tree with his pals, and he was still more agile than his two pals even though he was weary (see extra).  As you can see it has been so mild today, I was left to carry his coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.