Seasonal Dress

Today was the first day in ages that no one had to get up for something.  However, both BB and TT were up early and managed to waken me in the process.  I eventually fell back asleep and did manage to have a kind of lie in. 

We went down to town to the Farmer’s market.  We looked, but weren’t inspired.  The boys did have burgers in lieu of lunch.  We watched the pipe band and went to a very uninspiring craft/gift fair before heading into town.  I bought two pots of paperwhites, which I am sure will grow like triffids and may well provide a future blip opportunity.

We were all weary when we got home, and at least the boys didn’t need fed.  We then headed out in search of a Christmas tree, and once purchased from a local nursery we partook of their tea room.

I came home to deliver the rest of the Scout post – before we get the last load tomorrow.  I even went to find the random address, which was much easier in daylight.

BB and I snuggled up on the sofa and watched Despicable Me 2.  It was nice to hear him laugh through it, as he is still under the weather and is a white as a ghost.

TT has gone out for a night out on the town – the busiest night of the year.  Rather him than me!

This is the shop where I bought the paperwhites.  I have been admiring the window display for some time.  It’s a contrast to the book dress that was in another shop recently.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.