Teasel

By Teasel

Scout Post

I awoke at 1am to the thought that I hadn't wrapped my secret santa present.  I lay for a while thinking about it and eventually got up and wrapped it and put it with my work stuff.  I just couldn't forget it!!  I then woke a few hours later to worrying about actuarial costs - something that needed to be addressed at work today!!  The mind works in weird and wonderful ways!

BB was VERY tired this morning, after his three performances yesterday - but at least there was no work at school (he's going to have forgotten all about "chunking" by the time they get back to it!), and he had two Christmas parties to look forward to.

I had an incredibly busy morning at work, then headed out with my colleagues for Christmas lunch.  Although I enjoyed it, my food was just OK.  I think I ordered badly! I had to go back to the office to finish a couple of things off, and I am glad I shifted them off my desk.

I came home to collect a weary BB - who wasn't hungry.  It was strange to not have to rush and make tea.  We collected more Scout post, which will keep us busy delivering over the next few days.

I think I have finished my card writing.

Here is a small sample of the hundreds of cards we have ready to deliver. 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.