Christmas Star

Today seemed a little more relaxed at work – I started to realise that we are getting near the end of a hard slog.  There is still loads to do though.  My train home was late tonight, but thankfully it turned up eventually so I made it back just in time to pick BB up from badminton.  As we drove to breakfast club this morning I told him that if I wasn’t there, he should wait in the hall as I would be late due to my train being late.  He said, don’t worry and don’t rush. Just phone T(the father of a friend) and he will get me.  You don’t need to rush.   Just as I was thinking what a nice thing for him to say, he continued, you really don’t need to rush, then I will have time to play!!  He was probably disappointed to see me.

Last cello practice before his Christmas shows which are tomorrow.  He said they have been doing lots of rehearsals for the show – with lots of singing.  He has come home tonight with a sore throat and a barking cough and is generally quite unhappy with himself.  When he came out of the shower tonight., he started to cry, but not for long as he said it even hurts to cry.  He doesn’t know if he will be able to sing, and he said he won’t be able to hit the high notes.  Poor wee soul.  I hope he is feeling better in the morning.

We spotted this star in a shop window as we came home from badminton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.