Seasonal Packaging

TT left very early for work again.  After my late night I was very worried about sleeping in, but had the alarm set on my phone just in case.  No need, a few early morning texts woke me up, and then BB appeared and crawled in beside me, because he had been awake for ages apparently.

BB then insisted on getting up to do another cello practice this morning, as the orchestra was playing at a Christmas Fair at one of the other schools.  I walked down the hill with him, he was singing the songs from the Christmas show all the way! Once we had parted and went our separate ways – I went and finished delivering our Scout post.  I then had to head back down to school to deliver some craft materials they are collecting for a charity.  I walked back home via the river, and it was very grey and damp.

No sooner than the school Christmas show is over, and  BB has come home with another script, this time for the Christmas Day nativity at church.  He is a  narrator.  He was also delighted to show me a big bar of chocolate that he won, having done the most cello practice this term.  I hope he shares it round, as I need to get some credit for the most amount of cello practice nagging!

BB had his last Friday football training session this afternoon.  I went for a walk in the dreichness and it was dark by the time I got back to the car.  TT is out on his Christmas night out.  I hope he makes the last bus home!

As it’s been such a grey and damp  day, here is some colourful seasonal packaging to brighten things up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.