Journey Through Time

By Sue

Men at Work

This is our neighbor, Carl, on the lift and his son, who came over to help replace some shingles that were damaged in the wind storm.  They rented the "man lift", since Carl is being super careful since he had open heart surgery not long ago.  Today was errand day and also (speaking of shingles!)  I got my shingles vaccination.  I've been putting it off but reading how miserable poor Lucia, and I don't see how to link to her journal on this new Blipfoto format....but she is suffering with shingles and I told her I was not going to delay it any longer.  My insurance will pay for a lot of it, but I still had to pay $64.80!  It's an expensive vaccine, but I'd rather pay that than get shingles.  So, all you folks over 60 - get vaccinated!!  

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.