Breakfast Elf

Miss L was up and about bright and early this morning. She managed to find space in between the Baileys, Pringles and peanuts to prepare herself a feast of Frosties - which always taste so much nicer out of the small, holiday packets! Followed by fairly substantial amounts of Nutella on toast.
And a packet of Pom Bears.
Well, we are on holiday!!
We had such a lovely relaxing morning. I haven't booked any activities at all for the week so we didn't need to be anywhere which was lovely. There was lots of lazing around, a bit of Peppa Pig DVD action, lots of tea, iPad games and luxuriating in a lovely long lie in.
I eventually dragged myself out of bed at about 10am and - after some more inappropriate snacking - we headed off for day two in the subtropical paradise.
Much more of the same as yesterday! Swimming with my two waterbabies, drinking tea (as a slight concession to my healthy eating plan I'm sticking with tea rather then indulging in my usual festive choco-mocha--hazelnut-praline-whipped cream-gingerbread-almond-calorie fest!), sliding down water slides, rapids and lazy rivers - with and without rubber rings and several more trips on the Typhoon which is an amazing ride featuring a 45 degree drop and much squealing and laughing. Miss L is too short unfortunately so Mr K and I take turns taking Miss E. She jumps off at the bottom screeching "again, again, again!!!!!!"
By about 5pm I was starting to flag a little! I stood up a bit too quickly in the waves and felt incredibly dizzy. Perhaps six hours exertions in the 30 degree balminess, drinking only a few cups of tea was overdoing it a little!!
A drink of water and a cycle home in the fresh air and I soon felt marginally less awful better!
A packet of Lindt truffles, a Baileys or two and a lie down in front of the TV was about all I could manage.
There are worse ways to spend an evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.