My Favourite Bottoms!

Today was the day! We finally set off to Centerparcs, woohoo!
Naturally we left later than planned having left all the packing, food shopping and tidying to this morning!
But the new Centerparcs at Woburn is only about half an hour from us so we were soon here. And in the pool by 1pm!
I had a minor wobble on arrival - we've been to Sherwood for the last five years and I don't deal well with change. It's all different here and unfamiliar!!
Plus I made the mistake of reading all the reviews over the last few days. Many of them terrible which left me feeling we'd made a mistake and should have gone back to our usual lodge at Sherwood.
I needn't have worried!!
We went straight to the pool and stayed there for about five hours!!
Waves, slides, amazing water rides, rapids, lazy rivers, waterfalls, water canon, flumes, Starbucks..... Just fantastic!
We were all pretty wrinkly when we got out!
It was a bit of a palava getting the cars to the lodge, unpacked and back to the car park and the bikes picked up. Ordinarily we only have one car and it's a lot more straightforward. As I'm leaving early on Friday we've come in two cars. Mr K was a star and once we'd unpacked he drove each car down in turn and picked up a bike on each trip.
I was so exhausted I wasn't in any fit state to be cycling anywhere! It was all I could do to drag myself to bed just before 9pm and fall asleep watching Richard Hammond talking about the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.