Scary

Miss E and Miss L snuggled up on the sofa this afternoon to watch Maleficent and despite being terrified and watching much of the film from behind their fingers they really enjoyed it. Enough to watch it again straight afterwards!!
Today has got away from me a bit. I had a to-do list several pages long.
It's still pretty long as I type at 8.30pm I've lost all energy and desire to do anything.
God knows what time we'll get out of the house tomorrow!
We went over to Mrs C's first thing. Mrs K is over from Australia and it was so good to see her. Like old times.
I had only planned to stay for a couple of hours but - just like old times - the time evaporated and we ended up staying until way after lunch. And Miss E got to see Mr L which she loved.
When I got home I finally finished packing for holiday number two next Friday.
I had been planning to take the suitcase to my mum and dad's this afternoon but as luck would have it my mum and brother called in on their way back from Milton Keynes and saved me the trip.
Then I faffed around, panicked, used my time ineffectually and haven't really got too much further with my to-do list. It still consists of the following:
1. Pack for Centerparcs.
2. Tidy up a bit before we go.
3. Get food to take to Centerparcs.
4. Get some Euros from somewhere before Friday.
5. Sort Mr K's Christmas present.
I'd say today has been a big fat fail.
But there are some things more important than packing and tidying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.