Walking Along, Singing a Song.....

We've come to Centerparcs for our annual Winter Wonderland adventure. There's fake snow, lots of lights, singing reindeer, exciting seasonal beverages to be had in Starbucks, log fires to be made, mulled wine to be drunk......
It's the most wonderful time of the year!!!
(I've been listening to Now That's What I Call Christmas fairly constantly for the last couple of days and I'm feeling very very Christmassy!!!)
We left late as usual. At noon instead of ten!
But we got here eventually, unpacked our things in our villa (the same one we have every year - it's like home!) and headed straight to pick up our bikes and to the pool.
I realised we've never been in there when it's dark. It looked amazing - beautifully lit!!
We had a fun couple of hours splashing about, swimming, sliding and - in Miss L's case - hurling ourselves in from the side and screeching as loudly as possible!
I had my annual bike disaster! Mr K took the Little Misses in their trailer back to make a start on dinner while I went to the supermarket to buy fresh stuff we hadn't brought. I bought too much and my backpack weighed a ton. I feared for my camera squashed in there with eggs, soy sauce, yoghurt.....
I spent hours hunting for my bike. In the wrong stupid place. Trying in vain to unlock a bike that wasn't mine!
All the while nearly toppling over backwards due to the weight of my stupid backpack.
I eventually found the bike, got on, pedalled and......
Fell off as the chain wasn't connected.
Grrrrrrr!
Luckily I managed to stay on my feet and avoid having to explain to the insurance company why my camera was covered in egg and full of soy sauce!
So I had to trudge back to the bike place and have the chain put back on.
I made it back eventually - in one piece - to excited children, stir fry, amazing chocolate and DVDs.
Biking mishaps aside I love it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.