Hanging

There are lots of beautiful things hanging about in my house at the moment! All sparkly and twinkly!!
It's been a bit of an uphill day - sorting, tidying and packing for Center Parcs tomorrow. As usual I've got hardly anything done and our proposed early start is looking unlikely!
I went to Tescos to get some supplies as the welcome grocery pack I've booked is full of things we no longer eat - bread, sausages, biscuits all stuffed with gluten!
And I ended up in tears as I walked around and saw all the things that Miss L won't be able to eat.
I know I sound ridiculous. There are so many more awful things that she could have and so many worse things that people suffer from.
I'm looking forward to being a bit further down the line when it's normal, I don't have to check every single label on every single thing and I know that she's completely healthy.
And I don't cry in Tescos at the sight of Finest Chipolatas!!!
Anyway, enough moaning! Off to Center Parcs tomorrow. A wonderful Winter Wonderland filled with swimming, Starbucks, animatronic carol-singing reindeer, fake snow, fairy lights, fireworks, Santa, carriage rides, bike rides, bowling and, thanks to my lovely husband, a three hour session in the spa. Just for me!!
Things aren't all bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.