Somewhere I Went

Today I went to a photography workshop at the National Memorial Arboretum. What a fabulous day!
It was great to visit such a special place with some lovely fellow Blippers:
Brady Bird, Boyzee and his lovely wife who joined us for a cup of tea at the end of the day, SarahC, xLindax, and Orchid99
People who understand the obsession!
I've said it before but I think it's incredible to meet strangers from the internet and feel like they're familiar friends.
The Arboretum is an incredibly moving place. The thousands of names of those who have died.
And the sight of the empty walls waiting for the names of men and women who, at this moment, are alive and well.
Helps to put life's little challenges into perspective.

A few more shots in my Blipfolio here


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.