Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Caulking? Baulking!

Today I avoided the room that needed more caulking. Didn't feel up to it. Couldn't be fagged. Did lots of reading instead  - the Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy. Excellent companion piece to Harold Fry, of course. What a clever author!

I love the look of the new blip main page - the large colour thumbnails are a big improvement IMHO. And we'll get used to anything, but plenty of wee niggles, I'm afraid. And many of them are due to lack of information eg - lots of features we like are being retained - the ability to crop thumbnails, stats. But if they'd made it clear, then there wouldn't be floods of unecessary complaints!

I can't see my comments on my iPad. The link just spins and spins. Also the link to a blipper or to my blip from the new Notifications just spins. And spins. I may have to give up this evening...

I was going to sew in the squeak (which is peeking out) on one of Archie's favourite toys. (Have I gone mad? The toy cost £1!)   But I'm now no longer going to sew in a squeak. He got hold of the toy when my back was turned and the squeak is now crunched up. Ah well, saves me a job...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.