Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Just looking, Archie

A morning in bed was just what I needed - my cold is just annoying - bouts of watery eyes, coughing and sneezing fits. But in between times, I'm fine.

A couple of neighbours are popping in this evening for some Festive bubbles. I spent the afternoon sorting my Spotify playlists. There were a few accidental screechy ones on my Christmas list, and for the life of me I could not find out how to delete them - I've been trying since last week. At last I found it, yay! Don't worry - I won't be inflicting Christmas music all evening on our guests - I have some very laid back inoffensive jazz, no screeches or sudden drum rolls. And the volume will be low. Of course, I do have a party playlist, should the evening get out of hand...

I was on hand to assemble some tasty nibbles under JR's direction. She has been pottering about all day planning, shopping and making this evening's nibbles. She's in her element. And she had time to take Archie up the Hill and gave him a wash and brush up. He's going somewhere special tomorrow morning.

I took this shot before people arrive, as I doubt I'll have time when all the food is out and the guests are here. The black things that look like licorice sweeties, are in fact, little bullet shaped grapes. Those new little table lights are rather, er, bright...

I shall partake of a glass or two of Prosecco this evening. Purely medicinal, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.