Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Carry on Caulking!

I chopped wood with my newly available axe, re-organised my two wood sheds, did some ironing -Jings! I even sewed on a couple of buttons... All this was procrastination - I was stalling getting the caulking gun out and carrying on with sealing up the spaces in the skirting boards in the next room to stop the mice visiting. And we haven't seen a mouse since the amazing plug-in gizmo!

My knees are a bit sore after yesterday's big walk, and so up and down, crawling round on the floor caused lots of grunts. Archie was no help. He kept stealing my wet cloth. But we got half a room done.

C came to visit, and we had mince pies. It was claimed that Archie actually touched one of these with his wee tongue, but I know he wouldn't do that... But I'll have to eat them all just in case it's true. I know I won't die.

Off to have an explore of the new site. Looks good, blipcentral. Well done!

PS I have just noticed a wee pink tongue in the photo! So he did touch one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.