Bound Loops

8.5C with sunny spells and cloudy spells. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deethound and I went for our walk after lunch. The sun was in and out from behind the clouds. We went down to the beach via the level crossing in the little field by the shore. The sheep that have been there for a while have gone.

We walked along the beach to the fishermen's huts at Westhaven. Two other dog walkers were on the beach. The tide was going out but there was enough water for Silver Cat to be floating at a mooring in the channel through the rocks.

There were some ropes coiled loosely on two upturned rowing boats at the back of the beach. I liked the shapes the of the bound loops across the lines of the hull.

I have noticed the the 'fix' for 1:1 (square) photos not fitting on a computer screen is to give them the same horrid grey band at either side that portrait format photos always got. Because of that I didn't post portrait format photos on Blipfoto. Today I have departed from 1:1, a style I adopted since it showed best on the old Blipfoto.
... and how am I meant to post photos of the three trees when my (paid for) Blipfolio no longer has a link !
... and where is the aperture information from the Exif data !

... later in the day I note that the grey fillers either side of a 1:1 photo are gone again and the photos are bigger, which is better than the grey fillers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.