What A Day!

The weather turned nasty today and we hit 39c in the early afternoon. It was meltingly hot and the air con was working overtime to allow us to function at work. Everyone that came in seemed to be radiating heat and dragging in hot air!! The latest prediction for Xmas Day is a bit cooler at 35c which isnt too bad lol!!

There was a big fire in the bush a fair way to the north of us and the smoke reached up high into the sky. When sunset began the smoke was a dirty brown stain all around us but as the sun got lower and lower it brought out the colours and the sky went an amazing fiery red. Thunderstorms were also happening to the north and some speckled clouds moved in but they didnt eventuate in any rain to cool things down!

I've spent a couple of hours tonight wrapping presents and getting things in order for xmas and I'm really glad its all done!! I've had no spare time today for blipping and its now 11pm and I'm wilting and my bed is calling me :o). I'll hopefully I'll catch up with you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.