Public Art

Both of my sons will be off with other parts of the family on Xmas Day so we had our Xmas Dinner together tonight.

Went to a fabulous Italian seafood restaurant and I ate so much I am almost bursting now. We shared a huge seafood platter groaning with fresh prawns, scallops, mussels, whiting and octupus along with salad, chips and garlic bread!! Had to have dessert so we all chose the most wonderful Panna Cotta - or Italian custard with rasberry sauce, it topped off the meal nicely but I probably could have done without it!! :o)

Nearby was this fantastic painting on the side of a building. Main shot is close up and I was going to put up an extra which shows the whole building from a distance but I've tried about ten times to get that extra up and it just wont!! Grrrrrrr, I'll try again in the morning!!!! Sorry, you'll have to imagine a 3 story building with this huge artwork on the side! ::)

I've swapped the close up out and put this one up instead as it shows the actual building! : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.