FOR SALE - 50% OFF!

We had to go to Marlborough today so took the opportunity to visit our favourite little cafe, The Food Gallery.  I had been sent an email to claim a free coffee and chocolate brownie as it’s my birthday next week - so I thought it would be rude not to accept - wouldn’t it?

After a lovely lunch, followed by my “no calorie” brownie, we then had a wander along the High Street.  It was a beautiful sunny day and I’m sure the seasons are mixed up because it was so warm.

We went into a shop and saw this little lad, who had climbed up into the window - his mother tried unsuccessfully to get him down, so I switched on my camera and said that I would take a photograph of him and then buy him for 50% off - he looked at me, obviously wondering if I meant what I said - but soon got down and ran to mum!

All in all a lovely day spent with Mr. HCB - now back home and snuggied up for the evening - it may have been warm this afternoon, but it’s going to be a chilly night.

“Want to create the best Christmas ever?
Forgive someone who doesn’t deserve your forgiveness.
Hug a stranger.
Pass on something that you want to keep for yourself.
Spend time with the ones you love.
Spend time on your knees.
Decorate your life with light and laughter.
Love yourself while you’re loving others.
Christmas is about Christ
and Christ is all about your joy and happiness.”
Toni Sorenson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.