Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MADE IN ENGLAND

On a dull December day, as I seem to be reading on many blips, it is sometimes difficult to get a good photograph. Today was no exception for me because once the rain set in, it was a bit miserable.

So, I resorted to M & S again and got some lovely pics of packs of socks - I knew that would excite everyone, so was quite content with my pics.

However, coming home on the bus, a lovely young man sat in front of me, and despite the heavy rain, he only had a tee short on with trackies and I couldn't help but notice the tattoo on the back of his neck.

Well, lots of my blip friends know me by now, and I really couldn't let this one pass me by. I asked if he would mind if I took a photograph and he said that was fine - so here is the back of Reece's neck and he told me he was definitely "Made in England"!! The young lady with him was laughing and Reece said he had even forgotten it was there, but I assured him he would now be going viral, which made his friend laugh even more!

Just a few more presents to wrap, but still knitting furiously - hope I'll get everything finished in time!

Enjoy Once In Royal David's City sung by King's College Choir.

Apologies again if I don't get round to commenting on your blips tonight - hopefully normal service will be resumed once the Christmas knitting is finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.