Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHILE SHEPHERDS WASHED THEIR SOCKS.....

I wonder how many other people (in their youth, of course) have sung these words, which are a parody of the carol, While Shepherds Watched their Flocks by Night?

While Shepherds washed their socks by night
All seated round the tub
A bar of Sunlight soap came down
And they began to scrub.


As my blip friend, SueSouth was upset that I didn't blip the "boring" socks yesterday, I went into M & S specially for her today and here is the result.

When you don't know what to buy for man in your life, socks and underpants are always a good fallback - not saying which Mr. HCB has got this year - it would spoil the element of surprise but what I can say is that he definitely will NOT be modelling his gift!!

If this has offended anyone, I do apologise as that was not my intention, but listen instead to this version sung beautifully by King's College Choir.

I have just listened to the carol and thought of Mr. HCB's father who, on hearing a descant to any hymn, always used to grumble "Don't know why they don't just leave the hymn as it was!"

Mr. HCB and I went into the school assembly today and for once in my life (!) I was stumped for words, when I was called out to the front to receive a gift and cards from the children for knitting the Nativity - the Reception teacher said that it has been "well played with" every single day - brilliant - just what I wanted to happen!

P.S. I am still knitting!!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.