Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

I TRACE THE RAINBOW THROUGH THE RAIN

Sometimes life deals us a blow and we can either let it define us or we can move on and decide that it HAS affected and hurt us but we will not allow it to affect our life and how we live.

We have had some very blustery weather lately and a few minutes ago, the rain was so heavy on our conservatory roof that we could hardly hear ourselves speak. I went into the kitchen to take a photograph out of the window and at 10.30 a.m. it was so dark, I had to put the lights on - and these candle lights shone through the gloom. Yes, it's a dull, dreary and rainy day, but sometimes life is like that and it is up to us to put the "sparkle" back into what we do and how we behave.

So I have chosen, even though I am hurt, to "trace the rainbow through the rain" and believe that later or even tomorrow, life will be sunny again and I may even see a rainbow!

The words in my title are taken from a hymn that you may know: O Love That Wilt Not Let Me Go - so I am posting this for you to enjoy today instead of a carol.

Strength of character means
the ability to overcome resentment against others,
to hide hurt feelings,
and to forgive quickly.
Lawrence G. Lovasik


I am grateful for friends who stand by me and encourage me with their love and understanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.