Flickering Flutterbies

Christmas candlelight,
Makes pretty swirling shadows;
Silver butterflies.


This was a Christmas present last year, I didn't really know what to do with it until a fellow blogger shared a photo of a very similar thing but with candles rather than tealights and angels rather than butterflies...a few days later another blogger shared a photo of hers with reindeer! 

I think I'm safer with a tealight version especially as Sainsburys had reduced the prices on all of their Christmas ones today so I have a lovely Christmas tree scented one going :) 

The queue at the post office wasn't quite out of the door but only because a couple of people in front of me got thoroughly bored of waiting! 

Also, because it was dry, Stella came with me and we went to the park too, so it made a boring afternoon a little more pleasant :) 

I saw my favourite 3 year old customer at the shop this morning. Apparently all his list for Santa Father Christmas had on it it was: Chocolate, sweets, cake, cheese. A boy after my own heart! 

Getting an early night tonight as I'm hoping to go on a family visit to Coventry in the morning. My brother will be driving so all I have to do is get to Cambridge. Grandad's babysitting Stella so no doubt she'll be a stone heavier when I get back! He feels compelled to give her extra biscuits because he feels sorry for her. What a pair! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.