Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Evening walk

Feeling pleased with myself today - accomplished DIY successfully. First I assembled my quilting table - which meant attaching the legs. I was puzzled for a while as I thought they would screw on, then I realised that you just shoved them on! So simple. Next I erected the new clothes line pole. First I had to unpack it - being careful as it came in pipe insulating tubing - very useful for protecting bike frames in the garage. Then I had to take the old pole out and drop the new one into the hole. This was tricky as I was holding the new pole and Daphne was lurking nearby! Job done

All so simple yet could be made so complicated - if you have my DIY abilities. Being so happy at simple tasks you realise that I do not do any DIY in the house - thank goodness Mr PB is a dab hand at it.

Little Granny (my Mum) came for dinner and on the way home I persuaded MR PB to stop at Ferry Meadows and walk Tallulah. It was a bit chilly but lovely. So many birds about - came home to look them up!

Saw a lady taking pics and I wondered if she was blipping. Darn I think it was Mollyblobs and we have crossed paths so much but never met. Oh I wished I had asked her. Hello Mollyblobs - I will definitely say hi next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.