Starting slowly

A slow start to the day, having consumed one or two more sweet sherries yesterday than was good for me...

We lunched at the V, and then headed into town, picking up one or two bits and pieces in the Christmas market (yes, even us!). Coffee, then down Broughton Street to meet friends at the Cask and Barrel (pints for him, water for me), and then on to the conviviality of HazelH's annual winter party, before returning here to blip and bed.

I'm finding the new Blip a place that I don't really feel engaged with. I'm commenting much less than usual (I know I'm not the most prolific commentator at the best of times) and I feel there isn't really any 'buzz' around the site. Maybe it's my photos right now. Maybe it's the loss of the lovely grey. I don't know. It just doesn't work for me, but as I always say - I've far too much cognitive investment in this site now to let it go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.