Awesome threesomeness

A long lie in this morning to make up for loss of sleep on Thursday night, an early morning on Saturday (to visit the Alhambra), and noise at night (constant in this hotel). Hoping sincerely that the next one will be quieter, but since it's a step up in class, it probably will be.

After a slightly random breakfast, where I had to challenge the amount we were being charged for a pastry for Mr A, but then discovered when we left that we'd been given too much change anyway by a young man who appeared to have the only most vestigial grasp on the notion of what it means to be a shop assistant, we caught another of the little Alhambra buses up to Albaicin (or Albayzin). The view of the Alhambra as we had our coffee was superb.

I've taken a bajillion pictures yesterday and today, but I'm not quite sure what to do with them... And anyway, I couldn't resist this little threesome sitting on the wall of the St Nicolas viewpoint, surrounded by selfiestick wielding dervishes.

There was also a nice little craft market up there, and I made a small purchase that pleased me (not for myself I should add).

The wonderful weather continues. We were sitting out in shirt sleeves (and me in sandals) for coffee and lunch.

It's the Spanish election day today - and we saw quite a few polling stations in schools and churches. Looking very busy. And all with a couple of police officers outside. It's likely to be a close run thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.