Roman iris

Best viewed *large*

Is it me or does this iris look like a Roman helmet? They've just burst into flower. Apart from the Yellow iris in the pond, it's the only iris we have growing in the garden - as totally useless for insects really... but it's so beautiful, it had to stay.

As for Larry:

Fighting fit

Blip is going to be difficult. My mum is unwell again, she's gone to the hospice - basically a half way house to the hospital - she has a chest infection & has not been very well for the past week. I miss her dreadfully, but she's really in the best possible place, in the best possible hands - plus it's not Exeter, it's luckily Barnstaple. But still, it will be back & forth visiting her... so blipping & even any *good* blips will be difficult, as all my focus (excuse the pun) will be on her & of course my dad too. Finger's crossed she'll get better & be home soon. Worrying, stressful times, but I've decided to be positive about this... xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.