The Spirit of Dartmoor

Best viewed *larger*

It was an afternoon out my dad & I have planning for quite some time, but have never found the time, nor the weather! We went to Chagford this afternoon & this was taken in the graveyard, I simply love the Celtic crosses carved out of Dartmoor granite & the light was perfect! We had our first cream tea of the year - I highly recommend anyone who visits or lives near Chagford - Three Crowns restaurant/pub - open at 3pm, 3:30pm, 4pm for one of the BEST cream teas in Devon - & I've sampled A LOT! And not too expensive either... & for the first cream tea of the year, yep, I made a wish, as that's what you're meant to do for anything first ever or first of the year... I guess you could also do it, first of the month, week, day - but then wishes are like confetti, what's the point? Anyhow... I wished, but I'll let you know if it ever comes true, *when* it comes true.... (it's been the same wish the last 3 times, is that allowed?)

And Larry Robin:

DIY

After the torrential rain all yesterday & all last night - even snow on Dartmoor (!), today was a mixture of sunshine & showers - I much prefer that! Tomorrow looks like more of the same. Did do the gym - iPod decided to die on me, so no music - bit upset by that really. Knees are still pretty bad. Having another Bowen session on Friday - then might consider doctors for next week - although next week won't be easy, my Dad's Birthday & then the day after a year since my beautiful mummy.... I'm praying for warm sunshine... xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.