The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Not a stiff peak in sight

Ah well, Santa prefers to skate! The motor nearly burned out on the old mixer, but the peaks remained only a distant vision.

"Can we have Christmas cake now?" asks CleanSteve.
The answer, my friend, is blowing in the gale that is currently wuthering around the house. I hope we won't lose any fence panels!

I am so desperate not to tidy my desk and write something for tomorrow's poetry gig that I have invented a list of much more arduous tasks for myself, such as cleaning all the cobwebs out of the high ceilings, changing the light bulb (which involves actual climbing over a mountain of junk in the cupboard), doing several loads of washing, making a pizza, changing the bedding, and so on.

Another party tonight. It's a tough life.

PS my icing was similarly un-royal a couple of years back! At least the decorations did not fall off this year. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2576882

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.