The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tagine at ZaZa' Maroc

I'm in full holiday mode now, which is why I'm blipping Saturday's shot on Sunday evening! A stroll around Stroud this morning revealed bustling shops and markets, but I haven't got the shopping bug at all this year, just glad to be in good health and trying to buy what I can from charity shops. Wonder if they sell fish?

At one point I spotted a sign saying that a new take away Falafel shop had opened, and knowing that falafels is Steve's favourite dish, I went to find him in the market place, where he was selling books for the Stroud Preservation Trust. Then I headed down to the shop, on the corner of the London road, and chatted to the owners while I waited for the hot pitta pocket to be stuffed with falafels, salad and hummus. Stroud has a kebab shop but this is the first mainly veggie Middle Eastern/North African takeaway. I imagine it will be very popular. I returned to Steve and the stall, and we munched away happily on the delicious and very filling snacks.

This shot shows the Tagine at Za Za' Maroc, the new takeaway. The place is so new and spartan that it was not possible to get a very scenic shot, and the steam from the tagine kept steaming up my lens!

Later, on returning home and doing a spot of hoovering, I broke the world record for 'length of time spent sitting on a sofa while doing a jigsaw without actually getting up of the sofa". It was 4hrs, 53 minutes, and ten seconds. We got so sleepy and relaxed that we actually forewent a party in favour of sitting at home in front of the fire, eating Christmas nibbles and watching rubbish Saturday night TV! Hibernation is wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.