ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Beetle.

What a night last night... What a sore head this morning. Not to mention a few bruises (mainly) from the dancing! Once my head was feeling a little less wooley, I meandered down to the beach to blow the last of the cobwebs away. Nothing like a burger and chips for a (very late) breakfast to sort you out! I took two photos today and was completely torn as to which to put up. In the decision between a technically better photo and a more interesting subject, the interesting subject triumphed. The first photo was one of the seagulls that descended as I ate my chips on the beach. You always get the odd one or two watching carefully as soon as they notice the polystyrene box, but once I'd realised how much bigger my eyes were than my stomach and tipped out some chips on the sand, the sky was suddenly full of floating feathers, squawks and wild-eyed birds. No exaggeration - there must have been 60-70 birds. Any ornithophobics would have had a bit of a breakdown! After walking away from the chip-induced Hitchcock scene, I took a wander back into town, and came across this rather lovely iridescent beetle on the pavement. I wish there had been an object to illustrate scale in this picture - that beetle was massive! I finished off the rest of the cleaning in the afternoon so that M comes back to a sparkley flat, and cooked a nice tea for R... Salmon with a sundried tomato tapenade, melted mozzarella and lemon cous-cous. Yum yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.