ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Dewdrops.

I woke up early today... A's country cottage is very silent compared to my city flat, and I think it was the silence that woke me. I had to travel back to Aberdeen for work today anyway, so I just got up and caught the early bus back, arriving in Aberdeen at 8.00. My walk to the bus was the loveliest part of my day today; the dew on the grass outside A's house was beautiful (not captured properly in this photo) and the light was perfect. I do like having my Blip in the bag before 7.00 in the morning!

After a busy day at work I spend the evening making myself and the flat look lovely for M coming home tomorrow. I think I say this every time: but this seems to have been an awfully long trip for him. I'm so, so excited to see him tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.