ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Rainbow.

Worked from home this morning as I'm still under the weather. Managed to get everything submitted by lunchtime and just pottered around the house for the rest of the day. Made carrot soup for my lunch, did some loads of washing and half-heartedly tidied the room that M and I use as a dumping ground for camping gear/surfboards/snowboards/skis/golf clubs/my shoe collection. I'm not sure what we'll do when we move out of this house and into somewhere where there's not several spare bedrooms to spread our rubbish out in!

I did a bit of a clearout of my bathroom stuff too, which threatens to crush anyone who opens the bathroom cupboard too quickly. I hadn't realised what a crazy number of nail polishes I have - I must try and use them more. I've got loads of lovely colours!

M's Mum and Dad have been away in France for a month, and they returned tonight, looking tanned and happy and relaxed. Their plane came in late, so M picked them up from the airport and they came to our house for something to eat. I'd made a lasagne and they seemed to enjoy that, but their eyes were closing as they sat on the sofa afterwards, so they headed off early. I fell asleep on the sofa almost straight after that, so M and I made our way to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.