ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Windowledge.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP40, ISO 400

Feeling lots better today, I must have had a wee tummy bug. Had a good day at work, chilled out and less stressful than the beginning of the week, and a successful meeting. One of the chemical suppliers told me I was 'radiating a beacon of hope', which was rather nice to hear.

M picked me up for our 2nd Norwegian class after work; we only JUST made it, it's at the worst possible time for traffic. It's a really fun class, made better by the smiley, bubbly teacher. I feel like we're picking up lots already and I'm revelling in learning again. I've learned a lot at my job, but it's all very PRACTICAL, I like learning the theory that comes with a language. That's the thing I miss most about Uni. We were tested on last week's work and I got a very respectable 24/25.

Dinner was leftovers from last night, then we watched the final of Masterchef (yay for Natalie and her Scotch egg). I got my films back from Ilford Processing - won't use them again, too expensive and far too slow, with poor customer service - so there's a multitude of backblips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.